Create your own review




Customer Reviews

Company : Andy's Frame Setting
Website :
Aggregate Review : Rating 5 out of 5 , 141 votes , 144 reviews
Title of Testimonial Absolutely gorgeous framing job.  
February 10, 2020   

Review * My husband and I bought a beautiful sketch of a horse during our travels in the Southwest. Andy's artistic framing not only showcases the horse it highlight all the subtle colors and shading in the sketch. We are just thrilled with the final product.

Title of Testimonial - Picture Perfect  
February 7, 2020   

Review: Andy made the perfect suggestion for the artwork I purchased at Winterfair - he handled the delicate art and gave it a background that compliments the piece and the room it is hanging in. I trusted him to do this and he did not fail in the execution. All work was completed on time and having the hanger included and a pocket for the artists' explanation of the piece was perfect. Andy is easy to communicate with and I would definitely use him again.

Charles Frace' Framing  
December 30, 2019   

In late November (2019), I carried seven large wildlife, limited edition, Charles Frace' prints into Andy's shop for an estimate of framing costs. I literally had no idea of the costs I would be looking at. Andy immediately took one of the largest prints to work thru frame style, glass style and matte options. It honestly was more than I was thinking about spending :-), but Andy's meticulousness and personality conveyed a complete sense of comfort and warm expectations for the finished products. We worked thru all seven prints, matching frame and matte colors. I found myself agreeing with the projected quote, extrapolating in my head for the seven. I paid 100% upfront, and left feeling totally fine with what I had just spent ;-). These were on average 30" x 36" frames.
Andy gave me a firm date for pickup, and it went exactly as planned (minor "stock glitch" on one side of one frame..., NP :-).
There were absolutely heartwarming responses for each gift as they were opened by my siblings and children, many with tears of how beautiful the framed prints were. Andy had extremely beautiful prints to work with, but his detailing and care put them over the top !
I cannot recommend Andy and his staff more..., and will gladly return in the future.
Andy, Thank you VERY much 🙂
Mark

Title of Testimonial Wonderful to Work With  
August 16, 2019   

Review * I recently brought Andy some pictures of taking my son to his first Green Bay Packers game at Lambeau field last Dec and wanted to simply put in a frame and he took it upon himself to create a special shadow box of all the pictures and it looks amazing. My son had tears in his eyes when I gave this to him for his birthday. Thank you Andy!!!

Great to work with  
August 2, 2019   

We have had a few one of a kind art pieces framed by Andy and are very pleased. There are so many options when it comes to framing a piece that it can be overwhelming. However, each time Andy has been great about narrowing in on the best choices based on the artwork and the intended setting for it. The finished work always enhances the original piece. Highly recommend Andy's Frame Setting.

All  
June 5, 2019   

Andy’s store is amazing! He was able to find the perfect frame for a art print my son had done! I also discovered beautiful bird and wildlife prints from James N Brown! A very unique shop!

Consistently High Quality  
May 11, 2019   

I have used Andy’s Frame Setting for a number of pieces (probably 20+) and they have consistently delivered on high quality work. My Mom previously worked at a frame shop, so I have high expectations and have been pleased with the recommendations, precision, look, and price of Andy’s Frame Setting. I highly recommend them and drive across town to continue using their services.

Title of Testimonial So Pleased  
April 30, 2019   

Review * Andy re-matted and framed two 35 year old watercolors painted by my British father in law. The pictures had to be remounted as well. The results are absolutely fabulous - the mats and frames enhance the artwork, and Andy's care with these one of a kind paintings is evident. We are so pleased!

All  
November 14, 2018   

Review *First time using Andy’s Frame Setting. Couldn’t be happier. Andy created the perfect setting for an Asian print. It looks great in our home. Andy is personable and professional. He had a great idea for the setting but still listened to my input. Finished product was completed quickly and the price was right. I recommend Andy’s Frame Setting without reservation.

Wonderful work  
October 28, 2018   

I recently had a painted tile framed and it turned out wonderful. Andy encouraged me to use a double mat and that all the difference. I love it.