Create your own review




Customer Reviews

Company : Andy's Frame Setting
Website :
Aggregate Review : Rating 5 out of 5 , 131 votes , 132 reviews
Awesome work  
August 23, 2018   

Andy handled a print framing for me that ended up being outstanding. His vision for framing once he saw the print made it obvious to me that he truly respected how something looks. I will send all of my professional framing jobs to him.

Exellent Service!!  
July 14, 2018   

Review *Excellent service!! Have gone to Andy's several times over the past few years. Have been extremely pleased with his work. My son also goes to Andy's to have framing done. Andy does excellent work and would highly recommend him!!

Always a great job  
April 14, 2018   

These people get all of my framing business. Friendly customer service, fast turnaround, great suggestions. Have never been disappointed in the work. I highly recommend them.

WOW!!!!!!  
March 9, 2018   

Last June (2017) my daughter and I had a once in a lifetime opportunity to spend five nights attending a certain concert tour here in Columbus. Since it is her favorite band, and I enjoy them as well, it made it even more special. The very first show I noticed a souvenir that said "Limited Edition - Total of 54" and I new that each show would have these. Right then I knew that I wanted to get a souvenir from each show and make something special for her for Christmas. In October I went in to Andy's shop and met with him, taking in a simple drawing and an idea of having the whole thing matted and framed. Andy spent a good 1/2 hour with me and the drawing going over my idea, asking me questions, and making suggestions. I wanted to add the concert tickets from each show, and photos from each show to this project along with a small poster. Andy's first question was "what do you want to accomplish with this project?" I told him that attending all 5 shows was a once in a lifetime experience, and I wanted this project to be a one of a kind "once in a lifetime" gift. With that answer, he replied "Then this needs to be a shadow box, and not a matted piece". THAT is where the 1/2 hour came into effect. He explained what his idea was, brought out examples, pulled out frame colors and styles, and laid out one of my souvenirs along with a photo and the poster so I could visually see what it was going to look like. He took the time to measure each piece, so I could easily figure out the size pictures I needed to print for my project. Christmas came and went and I was not able to obtain the Night 4 souvenir. Fast forward to February of this year (2018) and I got my hands on the missing piece. My daughters birthday was coming up the beginning of March so I immediately went into Andy's shop. Low and behold he remembered me and the project. He didn't have my information in the computer so this was most impressive. We met for another 1/2 hr going over the project again. I let him know that the original picture sizes we spoke of would not print properly and gave him what I had. He said "no problem, I can make this work". While he had everything, I decided to change one of the pictures (lower right corner of the drawing) and I brought him two photos to ask his opinion. After not being able to decide, I just said "you decide and surprise me". Fast forward again to my daughters birthday, and I went to pick this up. It is a HUGE piece. Roughly 4x4 and he used "both" pictures that I couldn't decide on. I left it wrapped in the brown paper that it came in from the frame shop. I had her close her eyes and stood it up in front of her. When she opened it, it literally took her breath away. She couldn't speak, and the tears rolled down her face. "THAT" is what Andy did for me. Are there box stores out there that can do custom framing at a lower price? Probably. The better question is, can those people look at what you have, build something based on your ideas, and make a truly "one of a kind" piece? Probably not. If you wan't your piece done right, and you want personal service then I can not recommend Andy's Frame Setting any more than to say "This is where you NEED to go". THANK YOU ANDY!!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you. You turned my idea into a reality and made a gift that will last my daughter a lifetime.

Framing Resutls (Part 2)  
January 22, 2018   

This review is a 2nd review. See my 1st review which focused on customer experience. This review is on the framing results. Immediate reaction when I saw picture in frame was BAM!!! Wow!!. Great work. Picture is secure. Picture was ready when they said it would be ready. Owner had a good eye on what would make my picture stand out in the frame I purchased. It is popping on the wall and the frame enhanced the value of the picture. I am a very happy customer. Will return and recommend others.

Customer Experience (Part 1) Customer Service  
January 15, 2018   

This review is the 1st review out of 2. This review will focus on Customer Service only. I am not schedule to get my framed product until the 18th, thus the 2nd review will focus on "Product Satisfaction". Not knowing a lot about custom framing I learned a lot from my experience at Andy's Frame Setting versus Michael's. The owner was very personable, knowledgeable, and upfront. Asked you good questions on what you were looking for in the way of price, style, and frame design in your home to name a few and will work with you to meet your expectations. No pressure sales. Took the time to explain their process on framing, especially dry mounting your work of art, which the Michael"s of the world do not do. Very important to the preservation of you art work. In addition if I remember correctly, their workmanship is guaranteed for life. Clearly I was very impressed and happy with the customer service I received because they are doing the framing. Part 2 review will come after I receive the finished product which I anticipate will be just as good.

All  
January 12, 2018   

I have been to Andy's time and time again to have a variety of things framed and the work is ALWAYS top notch. He goes above and beyond with an extraordinary attention to detail. He is very knowledgeable and always has time to answer my questions. I have recommend Andy to many friends and family and will continue to do so for years to come!

Title of Testimonial Army Coat  
January 8, 2018   

Andy helped design a display for my father-in-law's army coat from Korea. It had been sitting in the closet for years. Andy created a treasure for the family for generations to come.

Always beautiful work  
December 12, 2017   

*Outstanding customer service, finished work is on time and looks fantastic. I've used Andy's services on 5 different framing projects and love the results every time.

Delightful Experience, Terrific Results !  
November 22, 2017   

We had important family heirlooms to be restored and preserved in a shadowbox. Collaborating with Karen, we quickly developed just the right design and presentation of the historical and sentimental pieces. The finished piece was so beautifully and meticulously assembled that we commissioned framed photos of the shadow box to present to each family member. All work was delivered through a busy holiday exactly when promised.
Working with Karen and Andy has been a delight. We recommend them without reservation!

RF